PDA

View Full Version : How do I skill up and gain presence?

Reven
02-16-2007, 01:37 AM
Ok yes, I'm a diplo noob. I understand the system, learnt civic diplomacy, and I have been running around Khal parlaying with the level 50's and 75's I can find. I have a bunch of hearsays, and evidence and what have you, but I have no idea what to do with them or how I am suppose to level up and gain presence. I don't seem to be gaining levels when I win civic parlays so I'm really lost what to do next. Any info and help is much appreciated.

Vyvian Vycious
02-16-2007, 10:57 AM
Ok yes, I'm a diplo noob. I understand the system, learnt civic diplomacy, and I have been running around Khal parlaying with the level 50's and 75's I can find. I have a bunch of hearsays, and evidence and what have you, but I have no idea what to do with them or how I am suppose to level up and gain presence. I don't seem to be gaining levels when I win civic parlays so I'm really lost what to do next. Any info and help is much appreciated.

I know this will be a shock to you: The higher you get, the slower it gets.

Ok, smart arse comments aside... I can't count how many hours I've spent on diplomacy and all to reach 121 in the skill. I sat and parleyed with the same two crafters in Halgarad and same three soldiers in Martok to get it done.

Turned in so many information pieces, like 100+ and got pretty much crap for them. Sure, I obtained a few 13+ items for different presence, but only 4 pieces of that level of a boost. It's a big time investment, but I know there has to be a reward worth the time in the end.

Tip: Find a group of 3 NPCs you can beat regularily. Don't leave that spot until your eyes bleed or you find an adventuring group. You'll get the skill up and you'll start to get a good amount of information to trade in.

Absalon
02-19-2007, 05:48 PM