PDA

View Full Version : Diplomacy Dualing suggestion

Akiri
03-20-2007, 01:00 PM
Ok, I'm new to VG and received a 10 day buddy key from a friend. I thought I'd give the game a try; hey it's a free pass for 10 days.:D

So far I'm enjoying the game, dispite the bugs (which I've only seen one concerning resource nodes not being minable). I love the character detail (though races could stand to have more hair styles) and the environments look nice. Performance can be a bit slow at times, but hey it's not any worse then Ironforge was back in the early days of World of Warcraft.

I'm traditionally a hack and slash kind of player and have no problem grinding on mobs to make levels. So I was surprised to find myself so caught up with Diplomacy that into my third day I really haven't killed much of anything and have been running around talking to NPC's. My skill is only 45 so far, so I'm just getting into the Civic stuff. I keep trying to get away from it to go do some adventuring or even crafting, but that old problem of "just one more time" syndrome keeps me going into the early hours of the morning.

On to the suggestion now that I've bored you with the personal details. After doing diplomacy I thought to myself, "Hey wouldn't it be neat if I could parley with another player". A sort of Diplomatic dual as it were. The game certainly seems to support such a concept and could actually resolve some people's problems with NPC's being to predictable.