News    Guild    Options    More
Forums:   Guild,    Games,    Hardware,    Misc
Home 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

0 Forum Home > Miscellaneous > RL Discussion and Site Feedback > Online Downloading Sites
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-15-2007, 09:01 PM   #1
ShamanKnight24
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 112
Default Online Downloading Sites

Well this is the most active part of the forums, so I'll post this here. I was wondering if sites like the following are legit. http://www.fastgamedownloads.net/unl...downloads.html
If so, how is it possible? How come these places aren't shut down if all you have to pay is 2.50 a month for tons of games? Well thanks in advance, kind of got me annoyed when I saw this but also happy if it does happen to be legit. i figured it was illegal right off the bat, hopefully I get taught something tonight!
__________________
"Playing BioShock is like flying for a moment with Michael Jordan just as he's about to slam the rock home." - GameSpy
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed, that hands acquire shakes, shakes become a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
 
ShamanKnight24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 09:09 PM   #2
Chae668
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,280
 
Server: Florendyl (RP)
Name: Simnir
 
Default

tones of places like this.

like gametap. not a biggy.
__________________
 
Chae668 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 09:11 PM   #3
ShamanKnight24
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chae668 View Post
notice the game pad in his hand?

notice there is no MMO at teh bottom?

it is for console games, not these types.
Well if I was to use it, it would definitely not be for an MMO (figured that was a given ). I have been wanting to pick up some older games, and it seems this site has them, and I'd much rather pay 2.50 a month than 20 bucks for a 5 year old game. Is it legit, or was I getting my hopes up as usual?
__________________
"Playing BioShock is like flying for a moment with Michael Jordan just as he's about to slam the rock home." - GameSpy
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed, that hands acquire shakes, shakes become a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
 
ShamanKnight24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 09:28 PM   #4
Chae668
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,280
 
Server: Florendyl (RP)
Name: Simnir
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShamanKnight24 View Post
Well if I was to use it, it would definitely not be for an MMO (figured that was a given ). I have been wanting to pick up some older games, and it seems this site has them, and I'd much rather pay 2.50 a month than 20 bucks for a 5 year old game. Is it legit, or was I getting my hopes up as usual?
and, i edited. you must have like honned in on my post, cause as soon as i put it in, and i reread what you were saying, i edited it.
__________________
 
Chae668 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.



©2005-2011 Silky Venom
Hosted by...
Uberguilds Network